Kymmik Cottage 

             Luxurious 5-star 2-bedroom self-contained Tasmanian cottage

Reviews

These reviews have been copied from our AirBnB page, where we have maintained a 5-star rating. Please visit here. Also, check out our Instagram and facebook pages for up-to-date guest posts!

Luke
July 2020
Idyllic setting in rural Southern Tasmania. Wonderful little house in a beautiful setting. The animals roaming around a lovely touch. The rambling creek with the possibilities of platypus sittings another bonus. Lovely warm fire and heat pump made mid-winter trip very comfortable. Great hosts. Geeveston itself a very interesting place to visit. Doubt you could find a nicer place to stay. We will return! 

Michelle
July 2020
An absolutely exquisite home away from home. It’s all the little touches that make a holiday memorable and wonderful. Kim & Kym are the ‘hosts with the mosts’ and their praises can’t be sung loud enough. The cottage itself is stunning and has every mod con anyone could need from floor heating in the bathroom to an espresso coffee machine in the fully equipped kitchen. There’s an in house laundry, a luxurious bathroom and 5 star bedrooms. Not to mention a picturesque view from every door and window. And that’s just inside. Outside there are a wealth of happy, free roaming and welcoming animals from turkeys to a donkey and if you’re very quiet and patient a platypus. The bubbling stream and green pastures, fresh country air and tranquillity are the foundation of life long memories.
Don’t be sad about cancelled mainland or overseas trips. It’s a blessing in disguise. Stay home, at Kymmik Cottage!

Craig 
February 2020
What can I say. Words can't describe how fantastic this place is. The cottage is perfect! The location is beautiful, was going to do a lot more site seeing but just wanted to stay at Kymmik Cottage sit by the river and watch the platypus swim, hung out with Donkey and Chester and the occasional visit from Sheeba and Gozo. The hosts Kym and Kim are a lovely couple. They give you the space and privacy you want but are at hand to help if needed and have a wealth of knowledge about the local area. We will be back and will not hesitate to tell our friends and family to come here.

Anne - Fabulous Getaway!
March 2020
Kymmik Cottage offered all round comfort in a beautiful rural retreat. This roomy cottage has a great aspect overlooking a babbling stream. The kitchen is well appointed, the beds are super comfortable with luxurious bedlinen and Kim and Kym were great hosts.The farm animals, which are tame, roam freely. Good wifi. An excellent base to explore the Far South of Tassie.

Amy
February 2020
Kym and Kim are wonderful hosts! They both go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and you leave feeling more like family. The animals are a lovely addition to the most stunning of locations. This is my favorite Airbnb by far!

Oliwia
January 2020
Absolutely loved our stay at the cottage. We got greeted at arrival by Kim who was lovely and gave us great instructions on the animals on the property and all we needed to know for our stay. The cottage is beautiful and cosy with a lovely wood heater for chilly nights! Beautifully decorated, and clean. Had all the things you may need in a kitchen to cook your own meals. The breakfast included for the first morning of our stay, was a lovely touch and it was perfect. The animals are just wonderful to be around our 2 year old daughter was absolutely thrilled to be surrounded by such lovely natured animals. The donkey is brilliant he just follows you around wanting pets. Beautiful scenery around and it was an absolute joy staying here. I would highly recommend it and we will definitely come back.

Javier
January 2020
Kimmyk’s cottage turned out to be an amazing place in a beautiful little paradise! Full of peace and wonderful landscape, we enjoyed everyday playing with the animals, sharing conversations with Kim and Kym, looking at the stars at night and relaxing in the garden. The place is beautiful and super comfortable, fully equipped (it even has a coffee machine!) but the best part are the owners, they are full of details and will make you feel at home since the first day. Thank you Kim and Kym, we have the best memories from you!!

Michele
January 2020
A beautiful and well appointed cottage amongst a lovely backdrop with the most loved and friendly farm animals I have ever met. Wonderful location! Highly recommend!

Ariel
December 2019
Such a magical serene place to stay! 

Rosemary Gracia
December 2019
I dont know where to start! The cottage? Its amazing! By far the best air bnb I’ve been to. You wont get both a farm vibe and a rustic yet modern cottage anywhere else other than in Kymmik! If you love to cook, the cottage has amazing cooking appliances. The animals? Donkey and I are best friends! You can be his too if you give him lots of apples and carrots! And then there’s Chester the 24 years old pony. Gozo and Shiba the two playful and sweetheart dogs. We weren’t that lucky to see the platypuses but maybe you might if you stay long enough. The hosts? They’re just both wonderful couples. When i mentioned i was coming with my parents, they stayed up to welcome us upon our arrival. Made sure every day and night we were comfortable. If I could rate them, I’d say the place and hosts are super duper amazing and wonderful! Definitely coming back on another season to experience the place when I have the chance.

Julia - Hidden Gem in Huon Valley
November 2019
Kymmick Cottage is a true gem in the Huon Valley. Kim and Kym are amazing hosts who go above and beyond for their guests to create a home away from home.

Laura
October 2019
The cottage is so beautiful and the property is tranquil yet full of life!