Kymmik Cottage 

             Luxurious 5-star 2-bedroom self-contained Tasmanian cottage

Reviews

These reviews have been copied from our hosting sites, where we have maintained a 5-star rating. Please visit here. Also, check out our Instagram and Facebook pages for up-to-date guest posts.
We would love for you to also leave a review about your stay!
Camilla
January 2021
Extremely clean and well appointed cottage with everything we needed for our stay. Close to lovely beaches and fantastic walks in the Hartz mountains. The real drawcards though are the peaceful location, the lovely hosts, and the array of incredibly friendly animals. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend a visit! 

Erik
December 2020
A perfect spot in a beautiful part of Tassie. Comfortable , clean and homely. Friendly farm animals everywhere and a local Platypus (or three) just a few steps from the back door. Kym and Kim’s hospitality went above and beyond. Highly recommended.

Stratos
December 2020
Such a relaxed and chilled environment to let the hours pass by and forget about the outside world for a while. Kim & Kym are such thoughtful and considerate hosts. We could not have asked for a better get away. As an added treat, we saw on several occasions the rather playful platypuses which call the stretch of creek on the property home. Very special indeed. A true gem of Southern Tassie.

Ursula 
December 2020
Kym and Kim’s property was a beautiful home tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city and close to scenic points of interest like caves, hikes and parks. The house had everything you need and was very cozy and clean. We didn’t arrive until very late and it was so nice to walk in and see the fireplace all ready setup with plenty of extra wood. Very cozy and much appreciated! It was also well stocked with local wines which was a nice extra touch after a long day of traveling. The owners are very friendly and quick to respond with any questions you may have. The setting is very quaint with a lovely creek that passes through. I LOVED listening to the creek from our patio - very relaxing (especially when catching up on reading at sunset over a glass of Riesling!). Then theres the animals on the property. Our daughters (12 & 15 yr) loved the animals - a donkey, miniature horse, peacocks, turkey, goat, sheep, ducks, etc. It was actually entertaining to just sit and watch the animals from our patio. We also saw 3 platypuses that live in the creek right outside the kitchen window. They were so cute! All the animals that live there have so much personality (and very friendly)! We were sad to leave and plan to return in the future. I would defiantly recommend Kym and Kim’s place!

Sandra
October 2020
We will have lifelong memories of the special days our family spent in this little paradise. The effort Kym and Kim went to to include our boys (3 and 5 years) in the farm activities each afternoon, and all the extra touches like the fabulous breakfast included on the first day, really made this a standout stay. And great local knowledge of the surrounding area. There is so much more to do - we will definitely be back.

Maddy
October 2020
What a fantastic stay! Kim and Kym have thought of everything and made me feel so welcome when I checked-in – I even booked last minute and arrived late at night. The property is super peaceful with a babbling creek at your doorstep (I saw a platypus! WOW!), the cutest farm animals to keep you company and entertained (I will miss you, Donkey), and a tall (Hidden by Airbnb) forest that rustles softly at night. The cottage is private and cosy (and CLEAN!), and had all the amenities I needed. Even on the chilly nights I was kept toasty warm by the wood-heater and heated bathroom floors. I can't recommend this cottage enough! My most favourite little getaway. I will be back! :)

Amanda
September 2020
Dear Kym and Kim, We can't thank you enough for our lovely stay at your house. Your property is amazing. It is clean and comfortable, and you have thought about every single tiny thing that we could possibly ever want. I loved the cottage but more than that your friendly manner. The animal feeding was a highlight for our little girl who said she is going to miss Kim just as much as the animals. Whilst the cottage is next door to yours, it is still very private and allowed us to enjoy our family time away. The bonus for our picnic down by the creek last night, was the beautiful little platypus ducking in and out of the water. I have come home, got the calendar out ready to book our next stay. Thank you.

Luke
July 2020
Idyllic setting in rural Southern Tasmania. Wonderful little house in a beautiful setting. The animals roaming around a lovely touch. The rambling creek with the possibilities of platypus sittings another bonus. Lovely warm fire and heat pump made mid-winter trip very comfortable. Great hosts. Geeveston itself a very interesting place to visit. Doubt you could find a nicer place to stay. We will return! 

Michelle
July 2020
An absolutely exquisite home away from home. It’s all the little touches that make a holiday memorable and wonderful. Kim & Kym are the ‘hosts with the mosts’ and their praises can’t be sung loud enough. The cottage itself is stunning and has every mod con anyone could need from floor heating in the bathroom to an espresso coffee machine in the fully equipped kitchen. There’s an in house laundry, a luxurious bathroom and 5 star bedrooms. Not to mention a picturesque view from every door and window. And that’s just inside. Outside there are a wealth of happy, free roaming and welcoming animals from turkeys to a donkey and if you’re very quiet and patient a platypus. The bubbling stream and green pastures, fresh country air and tranquillity are the foundation of life long memories.
Don’t be sad about cancelled mainland or overseas trips. It’s a blessing in disguise. Stay home, at Kymmik Cottage!

Craig 
February 2020
What can I say. Words can't describe how fantastic this place is. The cottage is perfect! The location is beautiful, was going to do a lot more site seeing but just wanted to stay at Kymmik Cottage sit by the river and watch the platypus swim, hung out with Donkey and Chester and the occasional visit from Sheeba and Gozo. The hosts Kym and Kim are a lovely couple. They give you the space and privacy you want but are at hand to help if needed and have a wealth of knowledge about the local area. We will be back and will not hesitate to tell our friends and family to come here.

Anne - Fabulous Getaway!
March 2020
Kymmik Cottage offered all round comfort in a beautiful rural retreat. This roomy cottage has a great aspect overlooking a babbling stream. The kitchen is well appointed, the beds are super comfortable with luxurious bedlinen and Kim and Kym were great hosts.The farm animals, which are tame, roam freely. Good wifi. An excellent base to explore the Far South of Tassie.

Amy
February 2020
Kym and Kim are wonderful hosts! They both go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and you leave feeling more like family. The animals are a lovely addition to the most stunning of locations. This is my favorite Airbnb by far!

Oliwia
January 2020
Absolutely loved our stay at the cottage. We got greeted at arrival by Kim who was lovely and gave us great instructions on the animals on the property and all we needed to know for our stay. The cottage is beautiful and cosy with a lovely wood heater for chilly nights! Beautifully decorated, and clean. Had all the things you may need in a kitchen to cook your own meals. The breakfast included for the first morning of our stay, was a lovely touch and it was perfect. The animals are just wonderful to be around our 2 year old daughter was absolutely thrilled to be surrounded by such lovely natured animals. The donkey is brilliant he just follows you around wanting pets. Beautiful scenery around and it was an absolute joy staying here. I would highly recommend it and we will definitely come back.

Javier
January 2020
Kimmyk’s cottage turned out to be an amazing place in a beautiful little paradise! Full of peace and wonderful landscape, we enjoyed everyday playing with the animals, sharing conversations with Kim and Kym, looking at the stars at night and relaxing in the garden. The place is beautiful and super comfortable, fully equipped (it even has a coffee machine!) but the best part are the owners, they are full of details and will make you feel at home since the first day. Thank you Kim and Kym, we have the best memories from you!!

Michele
January 2020
A beautiful and well appointed cottage amongst a lovely backdrop with the most loved and friendly farm animals I have ever met. Wonderful location! Highly recommend!

Ariel
December 2019
Such a magical serene place to stay! 

Rosemary Gracia
December 2019
I dont know where to start! The cottage? Its amazing! By far the best air bnb I’ve been to. You wont get both a farm vibe and a rustic yet modern cottage anywhere else other than in Kymmik! If you love to cook, the cottage has amazing cooking appliances. The animals? Donkey and I are best friends! You can be his too if you give him lots of apples and carrots! And then there’s Chester the 24 years old pony. Gozo and Shiba the two playful and sweetheart dogs. We weren’t that lucky to see the platypuses but maybe you might if you stay long enough. The hosts? They’re just both wonderful couples. When i mentioned i was coming with my parents, they stayed up to welcome us upon our arrival. Made sure every day and night we were comfortable. If I could rate them, I’d say the place and hosts are super duper amazing and wonderful! Definitely coming back on another season to experience the place when I have the chance.

Julia - Hidden Gem in Huon Valley
November 2019
Kymmick Cottage is a true gem in the Huon Valley. Kim and Kym are amazing hosts who go above and beyond for their guests to create a home away from home.

Laura
October 2019
The cottage is so beautiful and the property is tranquil yet full of life!